What I Consider To Be Good Quotes.

Ever since I posted my previous blogpost about my cats and added a couple of quotes, I can’t stop thinking about quotes in general. I am probably the most cynical person when it comes to quotes, especially life related ones.

”The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters” – Audrey Hepburn 
”Life itself is the most wonderful fairy tale” – Hans Christian Andresen 
”Life is short, make it worthwhile”, ”You only live once, be thankful, choose to be happy”, ”Life is a choice” and so on and so forth.

While I am not in the place to disagree because I have no valid arguement as to why I would, but I don’t like being reminded of these things, nor do I find them helpful. If anything, they piss me off and annoy me. Some people get inspired, I get gloom and doom because those types of quotes mean nothing to me. They have absolutely no background, no insight to anything. Generalized statements.
Generalized in the sense that, they make it seem like it’s easy and they make it seem like it’s possible for everyone if they truly try and want it to work. Like failing means you didn’t want it or didn’t try hard enough. I am in the minority of people that takes the word ”Everyone” and ”Anyone” very seriously. Everyone means the entire globe. We don’t know the entire globe. We don’t know what happens behind everyone’s closed doors. I don’t want to list all of the horrible possiblities that can occur in one’s life because the list is endless. Exactly because of that.
Being happy, being thankful, turning over a new page, not caring what other’s think of you, concentrating on the little things in life is not Always possible. But that’s me.

I over think everything. I’m sorry that almost all of my posts have that depressing, controversial twist but those are the things I think about frequently and that I care about. If I don’t explain myself, I feel like I gave people more space for ignorance to creep in.

Strangely enough I find Albert Einstein’s quotes to be quite funny and interesting. And very relatable. Many other great minds of course. I have actually started a ”Quote wall” in my bedroom. I have two Kitty stickers, my ultimate favorite date penciled in (17.03.12) right in the middle of a heart floating above them, and sticky note’s all around of quotes I relate too.

Relatable quotes. Insightful quotes. Quotes that may teach you something or enlighten you about something in a simple sentence. That may give you an insight on yourself, your character, your flaw even. That may expand your mind. That may actually help you if you’re feeling upset, lost with yourself and like you have none of the answers, but so many questions. You read a quote such as:

”The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don’t do anything about it”

from Albert Einstein himself and you, or at least me, start thinking more deeply about that statement. I start re-living past situations in my mind where I’ve seen injustice being passed, lies and judgement and I did nothing about it, even though I speak against it. I re-live situations where I passed judgement and injustice on someone else. It makes me motivated. I start realizing things about myself and through over-thinking it, I always find new and more appropriate ways to express my concerns or opinions. It makes me motivated to say, ”This is true. I do have this flaw. Hm, next time something like this comes long, I’m going to think of this”. Improving yourself and teaching yourself how to think.

That’s how my mind works  Not one hundred percent of the time and it doesn’t always work but baby steps. I try to train my brain to work like that. It’s a system that helps, and I want it to work.

”A person who never made a mistake, never tried anything new” – Albert 

It’s okay to make a mistake. It’s okay to fail, and it’s okay to learn from it.

”The only source of knowledge is experience” – Albert 

Exactly.

It doesn’t always have to be something insightful about life or your character, or even you. The quote can relate too anything I am interested in. Anything I wish to learn more about. Animals is one subject I am passionate about and stand by a lot of quotes. SO MANY.

The ignorance and greed many humans allow themselves when it comes to animals is despicable. We at least have a voice and use it to our own advantage. If animals could be given a voice for a day, humanity would be ashamed.

”We destroy life and we pollute the oceans and skies, yet we have the audacity to call ourselves superior beings” – Anthony Douglas Williams

”There are other spiritual beings on earth other than human beings” – Anthony Douglas Williams 

Each and every animals on earth has as much right to be here as you and me” – Anthony Douglas Williams 

The man explained it in three sentences that no one can deny.

I know I’m not the only one, but I know I’m not the majority of people who found this to be much more helpful and educational than any quote of happiness and life I could find on the internet.
Sure, these types of quotes are big amounts of food for thought and all people want sometimes is momentary positivity but personally, means nothing when I know it’ll pass.

”We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them” – Albert Einstein. 

7 thoughts on “What I Consider To Be Good Quotes.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

